As another season of the IPL kicks-off ~ above Wednesday, a look at when and also where to clock the match, live coverage ~ above TV and live streaming


The 10th season of the Indian Premier league (IPL) start on Wednesday, marking a te of scandal and also success for the flashy Twenty20 competition lover by India and also watched throughout the globe.

You are watching: Live ipl 2017 streaming


Representative photo. Picture courtesy: IPL via Twitter

The latest edition the the glitzy league — well known for that pyrotechnics, cheerleaders and substantial signing bonuses — gets underway through defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad hosting imperial Challengers Bangalore.

Since that is debut in 2008, the shorter-format league has evolved into India\"s most famous sporting event, pour it until it is full stadiums and also attracting TV audiences well beyond that appreciated by Test and one-day competitions in the cricket-mad subcontinent.

\"Its distinct selling proposition is that most of the stadiums space packed, and also it is being watched about the world,\" IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla told AFP.

Despite a litany that off-field troubles, the league has actually never struggled to attract foreign talent.

A host of worldwide stars have become household surname in India, shaping their careers on the IPL phase or resurrecting former glories.

While royal Challengers Bangalore captain and also run-machine Virat Kohli will certainly be absent for the opened week that the competition, large hitters abound such as Kohli\"s teammate kris Gayle and Sunrisers\" David Warner.

The competition ends top top 21 may with the final in Hyderabad.

What venues will certainly IPL be organized at?

IPL 2017 will be played at number of venues across India — Mohali’s IS Bindra stadium (Kings XI Punjab), Mumbai’s Wankhede stadium (Mumbai Indians), Kolkata’s Eden Gardens (Kolkata article Riders), Delhi’s Feroz shaman Kotla soil (Delhi Daredevils), Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi worldwide Cricket stadium (Sunrisers Hyderabad), Rajkot’s Saurashtra Cricket Association stadium (Gujarat Lions), Pune’s Maharashtra Cricket Association\"s worldwide Stadium (Rising Pune Supergiant) and also Bengaluru’s M. Chinnaswamy stadium (Royal Challengers Bangalore). Additionally, kings XI Punjab will likewise play three matches in ~ Indore’s Holkar Cricket stadium while Gujarat Lions will play two matches in ~ Kanpur’s green Park.

Catch the live update of Match 2 the IPL 2017 between Rising Pune Supergiant and also Mumbai ind here

How carry out I clock IPL 2017 live?

The matches will certainly be broadcast live on TV by Sony Network.

What time does the live coverage the IPL 2017 start?

The live broadcast of the day matches will begin at 4 afternoon IST, if the evening games start at 8 afternoon IST.

Where have the right to you follow IPL 2017 matches online?

The IPL 2017 will certainly be streamed digital on Hotstar.

What time will Wednesday\"s opening ceremony start and how to view it...

The opened ceremony ~ above Wednesday will start at 6:30pm top top Sony Six. The imperial Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad match will follow.

What around the other opening ceremonies?

Since this season there room eight opening ceremonies, the continuing to be seven will be organized in this order: 5 April: Sunrisers Hyderabad, 6 April: Rising Pune Supergiant, 7 April: Gujarat Lions, 8 April: queens XI Punjab (4 pm match), 8 April: imperial Challengers Bangalore (8 pm match), 9 April: Mumbai Indians, 13 April: Kolkata article Riders, 15 April: Delhi Daredevils.

See more: Overgrown Abandoned The Inmates Set Free Madness Could Never Be Held In Me

You can likewise check out the live blog on, for every the latest activity during matches apart from live scores, updates and also analysis.